Unraid Delete Share

Consider Using Device Encryption

We recommend using xfs encryption for array disks and btrfs encryption for the cache pool. It is highly recommended that you encrypt before writing data to your server because if you want to convert to encrypted later, you will have to remove all of your data off, reformat all of your drives and then move all of your data back on. Not fun. Use a strong encryption passphrase and make sure to not forget it. If forgotten, there is no way for anyone to be able to recover your encrypted data! Also, be sure to view your passphrase and check to make sure your phrase decrypts drives before transferring data over to your array initially.

ShareList

The Erase button may be used to erase (delete) content from a volume. A volume is either the content of an Unraid array data disk or the content of a pool. In the case of an Unraid disk, only that device is erased; in the case of a multiple-device pool, ALL devices of the pool are erased. The Unraid USB Flash Creator: The Unraid USB Flash Creator tool is an open source program digitally signed by Lime Technology, Inc. Using this program, you can easily convert almost any USB flash device into an Unraid boot device.

Important Note on Passphrases: Enter a passphrase of up to 512 characters. It is highly advisable to only use the 95 printable characters from the first 128 characters of the ASCII table, as they will always have the same binary representation. Other characters may have different encoding depending on system configuration and your passphrase will not work with a different encoding. If you want a longer passphrase or to include binary data, upload a keyfile instead.

DeleteShare

Restrict Share Access

Unraid Delete Share Password

After ensuring your root password is strong, it is best to create other Users on your Unraid server and to set the appropriate shares access. If particular users don't need write access, make them read only. Users can be created under the 'Users' tab and Share and SMB security settings can be accessed by clicking on each individual user share under the 'Shares' tab.